Sorkin Update

I watched episode 2.  I still don’t care that much and now I have been distracted by the “Hey, Internet Girl” problem Sorkin is having.  Rather, the problem Sorkin should be having.  I don’t think there is enough chatter on the internet about this one.

If you haven’t heard about it, you can read it here.  Warning, ladies, it may make your skin crawl.  I don’t know why Sorkin doesn’t have to apologize to women everywhere for that kind of talk.  And what a nimrod.  The internet is Ruled by Women, doesn’t he know that? How did he imagine that his quote would not elicit viral vitriol all over his ass.  Well, I don’t know that it did. Certainly not enough.

There was, however, a plethora of memes riffing on his quote, but even better, this really stellar conversation on Huffington Post in which Maureen Ryan kind of sums up the stomach ache Sorkin’s face now gives me.

Thanks Mo.  From the bottom of my heart, thank you.

More as this story continues…

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

